Skip to content

New/Old Job

August 29, 2010

Well, kiddles ‘n’ bits, I’m switching jobs AGAIN. I’m actually going back to my old museum, but in a slightly better paying, slightly different position and I’m ditching the job that overworked and under-appreciated me all summer. I start school again on Tuesday (yay grad classes! boo expensive books…) and the new job will be fewer hours, so hopefully I’ll have time to cook again soon!

I’m still loving our house, but there has been almost no time to keep it as clean and organized as it should be. And yes, we still have full boxes sitting around – two months after moving. But things will hopefully get back on track in a month or so.

*sigh* I’ve still got that buy-a-farm retirement plan in the back of my mind, however! Time to cook, clean, garden, can, and just walk around outside everyday would be fantastic. *sigh* Someday… someday…

On the upside? Autumn is trying its hardest to get here, but summer is fighting back. I’m rooting for autumn. 🙂

Okay, time to go wait patiently for the boy to get back from the State Fair (he went for work) and then to bed and getting up early for the first day of my last 14 days at the old job. Nighty night!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 30, 2010 8:33 AM

    I love you’re “buy-a-farm retirement plan.” I hope to implement one prior to retirement though 🙂

Leave a Reply

